5 Resolutions Declared by NASA

The National Super Alliance (NASA) has announced five resolutions ahead of President Uhuru Kenyatta’s swearing-in on Tuesday, November 28.

Speaking during a press conference at Maanzoni Lodge in Machakos County, Amani National Congress (ANC) leader Musalia Mudavadi announced that the opposition does not recognise the October 26 election.

Mudavadi declared that the opposition recognised Raila Odinga and Kalonzo Musyoka as the legitimate President and Deputy President of the Republic of Kenya.

“We have not submitted our sovereignity to Uhuru Kenyatta. We call upon our Members of Parliament not to participate in vetting Uhuru’s Cabinet or any other appointments,” Mudavadi stated.

[caption caption="NASA leaders during a meeting on Saturday"][/caption]

“We commit ourselves to see that Raila Odinga and Kalonzo Musyoka assume office,” he added.

The opposition also urged Kenyans to ignore the inauguration of President Kenyatta next week and instead attend NASA’s meeting to be held at the Jacaranda grounds in Nairobi in honour of those who lost their lives during protests.

Mudavadi divulged that NASA would hold the inaugural convention of the People’s Assembly in December.

They further declared that the rights of citizens to exercise their sovereignity at the county level were not subject to supervision by the national government.

[caption caption="NASA leader Raila Odinga speaking in Machakos"][/caption]