Ruto Rejects Chebukati's Wife, Rewards Loyalists in 51 PS Jobs [LIST]

President William Ruto gives an address during the 2022 Taxpayers' Day at the Kenyatta International Conventional Centre on Friday, October 28, 2022.
President William Ruto gives an address during the 2022 Taxpayers' Day at the Kenyatta International Conventional Centre on Friday, October 28, 2022.

President William Ruto on Wednesday, November 2, nominated 51 Principal Secretaries (PSs) for appointment to various ministries in his government. 

On the dispatch from State House Spokesperson, Hussein Mohamed, those appointed included Julius Korir and Teresia Mbaika in the Office of the Deputy President.

Esther Ngero and Aurelia Rono were nominated to the Office of the Prime Cabinet Secretary.

Raymond Omollo, Caroline  Nyawira and Prof Julius Bitok were nominated to the Ministry of Interior.  Patrick Mariro was nominated as the PS in the Ministry of Defence.

President William Ruto signs a document during the swearing in ceremony of CSs on October 27, 2022..jpg
President William Ruto signs a document during the swearing-in ceremony of CSs on October 27, 2022.
William Ruto

Belio Kipsang made a comeback in the Ministry of Education. If approved, Dr Kipsang will be the PS in charge of the State Department of Basic Education. 

"The Presidential Action is pursuant to Article 155 (3)(a) of the Constitution by dint of Executive Action, the nomination have been transmitted to the National Assembly for the consideration and approval by Parliament with the Public Appointments (Parliamentary  Approval) Act (No. 33 of 2011)," Chief of Staff, Felix Kosgey stated.

Here is the full list:

Office of the Deputy President 

Julius Korir - State Department for Cabinet Affairs

Teresia Mbaika Malokwe - State Department for Devolution

Office of the Prime Cabinet Secretary

Esther Ngero- State Department for Performance and Delivery Management

Aurelia Rono -  State Department for  Parliamentary Affairs

Ministry of Interior and National Administration

Raymond Omollo - State Department for Interior and National Administration

Caroline Nyawira  - State Department for Correctional Services

Julius Bitok - State Department for Citizen Services

The National Treasury and Economic Planning


Dr Chris Kiptoo- State Department for the National Treasury

James Muhati - State Department for Economic Planning

Ministry of Defence

Patrick Mariro

Ministry of  Foreign Affairs and Diaspora Affairs

Dr Korir Sing'oei - State Department for Foreign Affairs

Roseline Njogu - State Department for Diaspora Affairs

Ministry of Public Service, Gender and Affirmative Action

Amos Gathecha - State Department for Public Service

Veronica  Mueni Nduva - State Department for Gender and Affirmative Action

Ministry of Roads and Transport

Joseph Mungai Mbugua - State Department for Roads

Mohamed Dhagar - State Department for Transport

Ministry of Lands, Public Works, Housing and Urban Development

Nixon Korir - State Department for Lands and Physical Planning

Charles Hinga -  State Department for Housing and Urban Development

Joel Arumonyang -  State Department for Public Works 

Ministry of Information, Communication and The Digital Economy

Prof Edward Kisiangani -  State Department for Broadcasting and Telecommunications 

Eng. John Kipchumba Tanui -  State Department for ICT and The Digital Economy

Ministry of Health

Eng. Peter Tum -  State Department for Medical Services

Dr Josephine Mburu -  State Department for Health Standards and Professional Management

Ministry of Education

Dr Belio Kipsang -  State Department for Basic Education

Esther Thaara Muhoria - State Department for TVET

Beatrice  Inyangala -  State Department for Higher Education and Research

Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock Development

Phillip Kello Harsama -  State Department for Crop Development 

Harry Kimutai -  State Department for Livestock Development 

Ministry of Investments, Trade and Industry

Alfred K'Ombundo -  State Department for Trade

Abubakar Hassan - State Department for Investment Promotion 

Juma Mukhwana - State Department for Industry

Ministry of Co-operatives and Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

Patrick Kiburi Kilemi - State Department for Cooperatives

Susan Mangeni - State Department for MSMEs Development 

Ministry of Youth Affairs, Sports and The Arts

Ismail Madey - State Department for Youth Affairs 

Johnathan Mueke - State Department for Sport and The Arts 

Ministry of Environment and Forestry

Festus Ngeno - State Department for Environment 

Ephantus Kimotho -State Department for Forestry 

Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and Heritage

John Olultuaa - State Department for Tourism

Sylvia Naseya Muhoro -State Department for Wildlife 

Ummy Mohammed Bashir - State Department for Culture and Heritage 

Ministry of  Water, Sanitization and Irrigation

Dr Paul Ronoh - State Department for Water and Sanitation 

Gitonga Mugambi - State Department for Irrigation

Ministry of  Energy and Petroleum

Alex Wachira -  State Department for Energy

Mohamed Liban -  State Department for Petroleum

Ministry of Labour and Social Protection

Geoffrey Kaituko -  State Department for Labour and Skills Development

Joseph Mugosi Mutavi- State Department for Social Protection and Senior Citizen Affairs

Ministry of East African Community (EAC), The ASALA and Regional Development

Abdi Dubart -  State Department for East African Community Affairs

Idris Dogota -  State Department for The ASALs and Regional Development

Ministry of Mining, Blue Economy and Maritime Affairs

Elijah Mwangi -  State Department for Mining 

Betsy Muthoni Njagi -  State Department for Blue Economy and Fisheries 

Shadrack Mwadime -  State Department for Shipping and Maritime  Affairs