Eight University Campuses Risk Being Shut Down

  • The Commission for University Education has given a stern warning to eight university campuses in Nairobi that they will be closed down in the next six months.

    This follows a report from the commission which indicates that the institutions have not been accredited.

    The commission, through a press statement released on Thursday, said that the campuses had gone against the University’s act.

    According to The Star, the universities include city campuses of Masinde Muliro, St Paul’s, Egerton, South Eastern Kenya, Dedan Kimathi, Africa Nazarene and Multimedia universities as well as Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology- Westlands branch.

    The move by the Commission for University Education comes as students who sat for KSCE examinations last year, are waiting to join institutions of higher learning.


    File: Students at a graduation ceremony.