Files on 4 Cabinet Secretaries, 2 Senators and 1 MP to Be Submitted To the DPP For Prosecution

  • The Ethics and Anti-Corruption commission has announced that it will submit the files on 4 cabinet secretaries, 2 senators and 1 MP to the office of the Director of Public Prosecutions for prosecution.

    The seven are part of a list, famously named List of Shame, named in a graft report which is being investigated by the commission over allegations of involvement in corruption in public service offices.

    The cabinet secretaries whose files will be submitted to Keriako Tobiko are Michael Kamau, Charity Ngilu, Felix Koskei and Kazungu Kambi.

    Speaking to the media on Sunday in Nairobi, EACC CEO Halakhe Wako called on Kenyans to be patient, saying that investigation continue to be done into the other individuals named in the list of shame.

    Wako said that 29 individuals mentioned in the graft report are to be charged from next week, while 35 files are currently undergoing evidence analysis and 68 cases remain under active investigation.

    He added that due to the nature of the accusations, the investigations could not be completed within 60 days as earlier planned.

    EACC will on Monday send files of Charity Ngilu, Michael Kamau, Kazungu Kambi and Felix Koskei to the DPP

    — Citizen TV Kenya (@citizentvkenya) May 24, 2015

    Halakhe Waqo : Many allegations against Cabinet Secretaries & Permanent Secretaries are still being investigated. #EACCBriefing

    — K24 TV (@K24Tv) May 24, 2015

    Image of Halakhe Wako