NASA Finally Reaches Agreement

  • Siaya Senator James Orengo has announced that a coalition agreement within National Super Alliance (NASA) has been reached.

    The agreement includes the structure of the alliance and how the flagbearer will be picked.  

    The Senator stated that a major signing ceremony would be held on Wednesday. 

    The Opposition had selected 12 member team to come up with the structure of NASA and name its presidential candidate.

    Leaders in the technical committee included:  Senators Johnson Muthama (Machakos), Boni Khalwale (Kakamega) and Agnes Zani (Nominated), Timothy Bosire (Kitutu Masaba MP), Former National Assembly deputy speaker Farah Maalim and Ford Kenya secretary general Eseli Simiyu.