These are the Jubilee MPs Supporting Waiguru's Impeachment

  • The motion to impeach Devolution and Planning Cabinet Secretary Anne Waiguru, was revived after Nandi Hills MP Alfred Keter, received new backing to table it in the August House.

    Despite Jubilee's stand to oppose the motion, three legislators from the coalition signed in support of oustering the CS. Emurua Dikirr MP Johanna Ng’enoRonald Tonui of Bomet Central and Igembe South MP Mithika Linturi defied the coalition's position stated by Majority Leader Aden Duale.

    Leaders from the Jubilee camp led by Duale had vehemently opposed the move by Keter and even stated that no Jubilee leader would support the motion.

    Read Also: Jubilee Abandons Alfred Keter

    7 MPs from United Republican Party (URP) who had previously supported the bid to eject Waiguru from office, withdrew their support leaving a huge backing for the motion with the opposition.

    Keter has been relentless in Waiguru's ouster on grounds of corruption in her Ministry, and has so far gathered 131 signatures in support of the motion.

    "Impeachment is a process, but money is being stolen everyday. Therefore, if she does not resign by next week, I will lead thousands of Kenyan taxpayers affected by corruption to deal with her and remove her from office," Keter stated at a news conference in Parliament Buildings on Wednesday.

    The Tuesday's report that unearthed yet another scandal in the Devolution Ministry, is likely to boost Keter's bid as more Jubilee members came out to criticise the government over corruption.

    Read Also: Jubilee MPs Now Criticise Government Over Corruption