Musalia Mudavadi to Discipline Leaders who Criticised him

  • Amani National Congress (ANC) party leader, Musalia Mudavadi, has sent out a warning to members of his party who have been criticising him for skipping the January 30 swearing-in.

    In a memo to all branch chairpersons, Mudavadi reiterated that he would not allow any members to fight the party from within. 

    This is after it emerged that some of the leaders were secretly fighting him during unauthorised meetings.

    “We do not recognise those meetings and the purported resolutions. You are strictly advised to avoid meetings that have not been communicated to you by the party secretariat.

    [caption caption="Musalia Mudavadi"][/caption]

    “Anyone attending such functions will be dealt with accordingly,” he stated.

    Those expected to face disciplinary action include; Senators George Khaniri (Vihiga) Cleophas Malala (Kakamega) and nominated MP Godfrey Osotsi.

    The three have openly criticised Mudavadi for skipping NASA leader Raila Odinga's 'oath ceremony' and Osotsi, in particular, stated that members of the party were disgruntled.

    “This is an attempt to gag the party members from expressing themselves, which is unconstitutional,” stated Osotsi.

    Elsewhere, Wiper Democratic Movement (WDM-K) Deputy Party leader, Farah Maalim, revealed that the coalition is deeply divided and might not survive the fall-out from Odinga's January 30 swearing-in as People's President.

    In an interview, Maalim stated that NASA co-principals Kalonzo Musyoka, Mudavadi and Moses Wetangula were already plotting their political futures ahead of the 2022 General Election.

    “I don’t see NASA surviving beyond that swearing-in.

    "I also see Mudavadi, Kalonzo and Wetangula coming together and reaching out to Mt Kenya region. Politics has just started,” Maalim stated.

    Contrary to reports that a date had been set for Kalonzo to be sworn in as Deputy People's President, Maalim stated that he did not expect the Wiper leader to take the oath.

    [caption caption="Musalia Mudavadi, Kalonzo Musyoka and Moses Wetangula"][/caption]