Isaac Mwaura

Isaac Mwaura is a nominated senator representing persons living with disabilities in Parliament and has helped increase their visibility in national mainstream politics.

Mwaura was born in Githunguri, Kiambu County in 1982 and faced prejudice and discrimination from the neighborhood for being an albino. 

Wilson Sossion

Wilson Sossion is a nominated Member of Parliament who joined the National Assembly through ODM representing workers’ interest. He is also the Secretary-General of the Kenya National Teachers Union (KNUT).

Anne Kananu

Anne Kananu is the incumbent Nairobi Deputy Governor - a position she took over in January 2021 having remained vacant for three years.

She graduated with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Criminology and Security Management from Dedan Kimathi University. She also obtained a diploma in Criminology and Security Management from St. Paul’s University in 2013.

Benson Mutura

Benson Mutura Kangara is the speaker of the Nairobi County Assembly. He was unanimously elected as the Speaker of Nairobi County Assembly after receiving 99 out of 122 votes and succeeded Beatrice Elachi from the seat. 

Mutura also served as the Member of Parliament in Makadara constituency. 

Millicent Omanga

Embattled nominated senator Millicent Omanga is on the verge of losing her senatorial seat following expulsions proceedings by the Jubilee Party.

Omanga was among the nominated senators including Isaac Mwaura, Mary Yiane, Waqo Naomi Jilo, Prengei Victor and Iman Falhada Dekow who were expelled by the party. 

Sylvia Kasanga

Sylvia Kasanga is a nominated Senator and chair of the Senate Ad hoc Committee on Covid-19. 

She is a practicing architect and is also qualified as an arbitrator with the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators UK & Kenya.

Fred Matiangi

Dr. Fred Okengo Matiang’i is the Cabinet Secretary for the Ministry of Interior and Coordination of National Security. In 2019, President Uhuru Kenyatta, through an executive order, appointed Dr.

Subscribe to Nominated