Kivutha Kibwana

Kivutha Kibwana is the Governor of Makueni county. He boasts a law degree from Harvard University, George Washington University and the University of London.
Kibwana became a Member of Parliament for Makueni Constituency, and Minister of both Land and Settlements and Environment & Natural Resources.

Charity Ngilu

Charity Kaluki Ngilu is a politician and the current Kitui County Governor, one of the three women governors that were elected as governors in the 2017 General Election.

Ngilu’s political career spans three decades having first vied and won the Kitui central parliamentary seat in 1992.

Ali Hassan Joho

Ali Hassan Joho is the current Governor of Mombasa County and the Orange Democratic Party deputy leader. He is serving his second and final 5-year term as governor of the coastal county.

Joho actively got into elective politics in 2007 when he won the Kisauni parliamentary seat after joining the Liberal Democratic Party in 2006 as the party’s chairman in the constituency.

Alfred Mutua

Dr. Alfred Nganga Mutua is serving his second and final term as the Governor of Machakos County.

He was reelected during the 2017 general elections on a Maendeleo Chap Chap Party ticket, a political party he founded in August 2016. In 2013, Mutua was sponsored to vie for the inaugural gubernatorial race by the Wiper Democratic Party.

Subscribe to Governor